关于我们

UPM环境项目管理有限公司成立于20世纪90年代初,总部设在慕尼黑。公司主要为贫煤气利用项目提供管理和咨询服务。现在,UPM主要致力于京都议定书框架下清洁发展机制(CDM)领域的项目。

公司在成功的进行气候保护活动有着悠久的历史,在环境项目开发和管理处置方面有着丰富的经验。UPM创始人已经成功实施了超过100个利用回收甲烷产生能源的项目,为气候保护做出了卓越贡献。

从2006起,UPM开始在中国经营。中国,作为世界上人口最多的国家、世界第二大经济体正面临着迅速增长的能源需求和大规模减少碳足迹的巨大挑战。

2008年,UPM环境项目管理有限公司在北京成立。UPM中国与当地合作者智联绿洲科技发展(北京)有限公司合作开发CDM项目,在广泛领域内提供相关咨询服务以及项目融资服务。在中国,我们目前主要致力于煤层气、沼气、生物质以及垃圾填埋气和废水处理项目。

2010年,UPM与巴基斯坦Axis Environment Services有限公司合作在当地开展CDM项目。巴基斯坦人口稠密,能源供给危机严重,如果要减轻能源危机并改变依赖昂贵化石能源的现状,那么增加可再生能源在能源结构中的份额就尤为重要。UPM在巴基斯坦的CDM项目规划主要涵盖废气回收、燃料转换为生物质能源和风能项目。

自2011年中期以来,我们与美国投资方Lakewood Carbon 有限公司相继开发了8个不同地区的废水处理方面的CDM项目。

2012年底,UPM公司成功注册了第一个户用沼气规划类清洁发展CDM项目。这个PoA项目在它28年的减排期内,预计可以减少约2千万吨碳减排量。

2013年11月,UPM的黄金标准的多数投资组合承诺得到黄金标准委员会的正式认可。承诺中说明UPM保证开发优质的碳抵销项目,向客户提供严格的碳计算服务、最优质的清洁能源和碳信用额。

我们的工作基础源于独特的技术背景、项目开发和排放交易专业知识和我们已经建立起来的广泛的工作网络,由其是在欧洲和亚洲,与技术提供商、项目业主和环境市场的投资方建立的良好合作关系。

About us

UPM Umwelt-Projekt-Management GmbH, headquartered in Munich, was originally founded at the beginning of the 1990s to provide project management and consulting services in the field of lean gas utilization projects. Today, UPM is mainly working in the field of Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) within the framework of the Kyoto Protocol.

The company has a long history of successful climate protection activities and disposes of rich experience in environmental project development and management. The founder of UPM has implemented more than 100 projects of energy production using recovered methane, thus considerably contributing to climate protection.

Since 2006, UPM is operating in China, the world’s most populated country and second largest economy is facing the enormous challenge to meet its rapidly growing energy demand while having to reduce its massive carbon footprint.

In 2008, we celebrated the founding of  UPM Environment Project Management Co. Ltd., based in Beijing. UPM China cooperates with local partner company OASIS Science & Technology Co. Ltd. to develop CDM projects and provide a broad range of related consulting services as well as access to project financing. In China, we are currently mainly working on projects in the field of coal mine methane, biogas and biomass as well as landfill gas and waste water treatment.

In 2010, UPM launched its CDM project activities in Pakistan, together with its local cooperation partner Axis Environment Services Co. Ltd. Densely populated Pakistan needs to increase the share of renewables in its energy mix significantly if it is to reduce its serious energy supply shortage and its dependance on expensive fossil fuels. UPM’s Pakistani CDM project pipeline mainly covers Waste Heat Recovery, Fuel Switch to Biomass and Windpower.

Since mid 2011, we develop seven CDM projects in the sector of Waste Water Treatment at different locations in China together with US investor Lakewood Carbon Corp.

In April 2012, UPM successfully registered the first ever Biogas Household Programme of Activities (PoA) with the CDM. One year later, this pioneer climate protection programme also obtained the demanding Gold Standard. The PoA is expected to reduce approximately 20 Mio. tons of carbon emissions throughout its 28 years lifespan.

In November 2013, UPM’s Gold Standard Majority Portfolio Pledge was officially recognised by the Gold Standard Foundation. The Pledge illustrates UPM’s commitment to develop the highest quality offset projects, and to provide its clients with rigorous carbon calculations, industry-leading transparency and the highest-quality clean energy and carbon credits.

Our work is based on our distinctive technical background and our unique project development and emissions trading expertise as well as on the first-class networks we have built up especially in Europe and Asia to technology providers, project owners, investors, carbon credit buyers and many other carbon market participants.